To assist in the development of regional strategies and to further respond to opportunities across the region, a Regional Council was formed with representatives from each of the 11 Indiana Uplands counties.

Regional Council members are liaisons between their home counties and broader regional initiatives. They facilitate communication with key stakeholders and community leaders, advise on regional strategies, provide local perspective, and convene communities to take advantage of regional initiatives and opportunities. Thank you to all of our Regional Council members for your commitment to advancing economic and community prosperity in Southwest Central Indiana (now called the Indiana Uplands).

Anne Bono
Monroe County

Morton Dale
President of Crawford County Chamber of Commerce and County Commissioner
Crawford County

Dan Gregory
County Commissioner, WestGate@Crane Authority Board
Martin County

Gene McCracken
Bedford Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, County Commissioner
Lawrence County

Ed Michael
County Commissioner and Business Owner, Michael & Sons, Inc.
Greene County

Dana Muntz
Administrator/CNO, St. Vincent Salem Hospital
Washington County

Scott Rudd
Brown County

Kathy Sigler
President, Kimball Hospitality
Dubois County

Mike Spinks
Spencer Town Council, President of Spencer
Redevelopment Commission, and President of Sweet Owen Convention and Visitors Bureau
Owen County

Misty Weisensteiner
Executive Director, Orange County Economic Development Corporation
Orange County

Joe Wellman
Mayor of Washington
Daviess County