35 educators graduate from STEM Fellow program

Nine months ago, the third STEM Fellows cohort embarked on an education and leadership journey to improve STEM education throughout the Indiana Uplands. ROI selected 35 elementary educators to learn not only STEM content and pedagogy but also peer coaching and leadership. Over the academic year, Fellows engaged in professional development in project-based learning, computer science, math, design thinking, effective technology integration, and maker education. These educators have each completed 50+ hours of in-person professional development and countless more on designing and implementing new, innovative STEM education activities in their classrooms and schools. We are very excited to see what comes next for these teachers!

Teacher School County
Angela AntrimUniversity ElementaryMonroe
Michelle BlacconiereMarlin ElementaryMonroe
Sarah BodieLakeview ElementaryMonroe
Jorja BollerFairview ElementaryMonroe
Martha BowmanTri North Middle SchoolMonroe
Irene BurchEastern Greene MiddleGreene
Elizabeth ChadwellArlington ElementaryMonroe
Kara CheslockBatchelor MiddleMonroe
Kortnee CrockettLincoln ElementaryLawrence
Hailee FoxGrandview ElementaryMonroe
April FrazeRogers ElementaryMonroe
Mitzi GarmanBrown County IntermediateBrown
Melissa Gilbert Mitchell Junior HighLawrence
Shelly HatfieldBinford ElementaryMonroe
Carly KaiserSouth Crawford ElementaryCrawford
Hannah KidwellLoogootee ElementaryMartin
Caitlin LeichterEdgewood IntermediateMonroe
Tabitha LengacherNorth Daviess ElementaryDaviess
Kris McGlaunJackson Creek MiddleMonroe
Kate McQueenTempleton ElementaryMonroe
Kelly MisheikisUnionville ElementaryMonroe
Melissa NicholsonWest Washington ElementaryWashington
Debbie OlsonVan Buren ElementaryBrown
Mary Priester-HanksDistrict Readiness Coordinator, Monroe County Community SchoolsMonroe
Jessica RyanSummit ElementaryMonroe
Stacy SedoryDistrict Readiness Coordinator, Monroe County Community SchoolsMonroe
Amy SherrillClear Creek ElementaryMonroe
Beth Smith Childs ElementaryMonroe
Katy SparksSTEM, Computer Science Coach, Monroe County Community SchoolsMonroe
Samantha StillionsHighland Park ElementaryMonroe
Sabra StonerWhite River Valley ElementaryGreene
Shannon StrangeNorth ElementaryDaviess
Ashley SullivanWest Washington ElementaryWashington
Tiffany ToddLinton-Stockton MiddleGreene
Eric YoderBarr-Reeve ElementaryDaviess